Adult Company Autumn Term 2017


ADULT COMPANY AUTUMN TERM 2017 IS NOW SOLD OUT


Thu evenings, 7.45pm-9.45pm
Sessions will be held at the Southbank Centre Dean Ln, Bristol BS3 1DB due to our redevelopment

About The Course

The Secrets of Storytelling

Liz Felton of The Story Cellar (who set up The Adult Company at Bristol Old Vic with John Retallack back in 2012) is back with us for the autumn term. Come and hone your storytelling and devising skills, using some lesser known dark fairytales to explore the secrets of what makes a cracking tale...

Liz Felton

Liz Felton (nee Hague) has been working as a theatre practitioner for the last 18 years. Performing, writing and directing with companies such as Pants on Fire, Rough Cut, Cartoon de Salvo and her own company Moonhag. In 2013 she set up The Story Cellar to bring spellbinding beginnings, middles and ends to the young and old alike. She now works as a storyteller and workshop facilitator across Bristol and North Somerset.

Adult Company Autumn 2017 Term Dates

Week 1: Thursday 21 September
Week 2: Thursday 28 September
Week 3: Thursday 5 October
Week 4: Thursday 12 October
Week 5: Thursday 19 October 

HALF TERM

Week 6: Thursday 2 November
Week 7: Thursday 9 November
Week 8: Thursday 16 November
Week 9: Thursday 23 November
Week 10: Thursday 30 November

news at bristol old vic...

08

Dec

Peter O'Toole Prize-winners for 2017 - 18 make their professional debuts with Bristol Old Vic next Spring more »

08

Dec

The Open Session: 2017 writers announced more »

28

Nov

Double your donation to Bristol Old Vic this week with the Big Give Christmas Challenge more »

Feed Icon