Adult Company Summer Term 2017


ADULT COMPANY SUMMER TERM 2017 IS NOW SOLD OUT


Thu evenings, 7.45pm-9.45pm
£95/term

Sessions will be held at the Southbank Centre Dean Ln, Bristol BS3 1DB due to our redevelopment

About The Course

Playing with Shakespeare

This term in adult company we'll focus on three plays by Shakespeare... Hamlet, Macbeth & A Midsummer Night's Dream. We'll play with the language & the stories physically, practically & dynamically. We'll find ways of owning & connecting with the words of Queens, Kings, Princes, Fairies, Ghosts & more, whilst exploring our own bodies, voices, impulses & imaginations. With gender blind casting & an emphasis on ensemble playing, we'll get inside these epic plays. This term is suitable for those with no experience of Shakespeare, those with masses of experience of Shakespeare & anything in between.

Alice Barclay

Alice has been an actor & theatre practitioner for 17 years. Her work as an actor includes several Shakespeare plays & a season at the RSC. She also worked at Shakespeare's Globe for 12 years leading workshops & directing Shakespeare for adults & young people.

Adult Company Spring 2017 Term Dates

Week 1: Thursday 27th April
Week 2: Thursday 4th May
Week 3: Thursday 11th May
Week 4: Thursday 18th May
Week 5: Thursday 25th May

Week 6: Thursday 8th June
Week 7: Thursday 15th June
Week 8: Thursday 22nd June
Week 9: Thursday 29th June
Week 10: Thursday 6th July

news at bristol old vic...

16

Aug

Full casting for People, Places & Things more »

09

Aug

Full cast announced as rehearsals begin for blistering new production of The Caretaker this Autumn more »

02

Aug

NEW Vacancies/Opportunities at Bristol Old Vic more »

Feed Icon